info@hadeninjurylaw.com

About the Law

Underinsured Motorist Coverage

Underinsured-Motorist-Coverage

Kentucky law requires drivers to carry a minimum of $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident in auto liability insurance coverage. Although most people do have auto insurance, many do not purchase more than the minimum amount required. Underinsured motorist coverage (also known as “UIM” coverage) applies when the at-fault driver’s insurance coverage is not […] Read More

Personal Injury Protection (or “PIP”) Coverage

Personal-Injury-Protection

Most people with car insurance don’t realize that, under Kentucky law, they automatically have access to $10,000 to cover injuries sustained in a car accident – even if they caused the accident. And the best part – you don’t have to pay the money back! In Kentucky, these benefits are referred to as Personal Injury […] Read More

Uninsured Motorist Coverage

Uninsured-Motorist-Coverage

You’ve been in a car accident. The other driver hit you, and you are not at fault. You ask the other driver for his insurance card, and he tells you that he doesn’t have car insurance. What do you do now? Kentucky law requires all drivers to maintain car insurance. Unfortunately, not everyone obeys the […] Read More